The Glass Sword (sannask) wrote in hellcon,
The Glass Sword
sannask
hellcon

Trinity Blood to air on CN/AS this fall.

According to AnimeInsider.net's release of AdultSwim's 2006 2nd Half Plan, Bleach and Trinity Blood will be airing this fall, beginning September 9th. Bleach will air at 11:30pm Eastern / 10:30 pm Central, and Trinity Blood at midnight Eastern / 11pm Central.


I, for one, hope to keep up with the Bleach dub better than I (haven't) kept up with the Naruto dub. I'm uncertain if Hellcon should attempt to 'absorb' Bleach; its cast list is gonna make FMA's look like Hoshi no Koe.


However, Trinity Blood was directed by our own Mike McFarland (who, God bless him, needs a better bio written; any takers?), and Abel is voiced by the unbelievably smexy must remember he's married Troy Baker (Archer anyone?).

Therefore, I would srsly push to have 'Trinity Blood dub chats' this fall. Even if we don't get VAs in every single week, we should at least get together, hang out, bring in new fans of the dub, make new friends, and basically have a fun time like we did for the last two years ^_^. I'll bring the CAAKE if you all can bring the icing!




aaaaaaaaand because Sanna forgot that this hasn't been announced yet...

The #hellcon @ irc.xelium.net java-irc client is now up and running! Come join us for craique and caake!

Name registration is not necessary just to drop in and chat... by tomorrow, I'll have time to copy over the text on how to register your nick.

Of course, if you have an irc client you prefer, by all means... come any way you like, just come!
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic
    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 8 comments